Cartersville City School District ::
Facebook Twitter

Welcome to Cartersville City Schools

A Tradition of Excellence . . . Making It Personal


CHS Students Win Awards at State YMCA Youth Assembly

Adam Harper and Ezra Hall


Nine members of the Cartersville High School Y-Club attended the 70th annual State YMCA of Georgia Youth Assembly in Atlanta, Georgia. While there, students participated in a model legislative program, lobbyist program, and media program. Adam Harper, a Cartersville High School junior, was awarded a best bill award for his bill which called for schools to teach about the U.S Constitution during Constitution Week. Ezra Hall, a senior, was awarded the McCutchen Award for the Senate, which is presented to the best male and female speakers in each chamber. 



Congratulations to our Classified Employees of the Year


Back row: Dean Williams (Maintenance), Rachel Mion (CES), Linda Patterson (Central Office)

Front row: Jay Pye with Family Savings Credit Union, Tracey Linley (Pre-K/CPS), Bonnie Hammett (CMS), Charla Banks (Transportation), Steve Callahan (CHS)